NaNoWriMo

NaNoWriMo… Count me in!

Hi to everybody! I know, I’ve just started my blog so it would be a really good thing to start to post some contents, right? But I have an announcement to do and I really cannot wait!
So here I am!

As you can guess from the title of this post I have finally decided to participate in NaNoWriMo! And I am really excited about it, and so, so happy that I am really sparkling with joy!

swvsjyx

But first of all… what is NaNoWriMo?

“National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) is a fun, seat-of-your-pants approach to creative writing.

On November 1, participants begin working towards the goal of writing a 50,000-word novel by 11:59 PM on November 30.

Valuing enthusiasm, determination, and a deadline, NaNoWriMo is for anyone who has ever thought about writing a novel.”

This is the description that you can find on the official page and it’s quite complete, so I’ll leave it at that and just add the link to their website! Click here to know more.
I think it is a great idea and I always thought about participating but I am not a writer and, truth be told, I don’t want to become one, so I’ve never tried it, but some months ago I started the 101 Things to do in 1001 Days Project and one of the things that I’ve put there is… can you guess what?

If you say “Give a try to NaNoWriMo” you’re right! If you thought about climbing Mount Everest, then you’re deadly wrong!
Anyway… I always liked this project and I think is really a good idea, also to try my limit, so “Why Not??”. And here I am! Super excited and super happy about it! Yay!

I have to admit that November is not a good month for me to start a new project, because my life is changing again: my sweetheart had moved in another city, the great thing is that now we are closer, but it has just set in so we are adjusting… and also we have a lot of things to do, because a relocation is never easy (and ok, it’s tiring as hell!!!!); I’ve just started a new job with new schedule (and I have to adjust but I am really slow at it!) and I’ve just started this new blog (and my youtube channel… I can’t believe it, but it’s true! I have a youtube channel!!!!!) so I have a lot going on (and a lot of new start) and I know that start a new project right now would be disastrous! Awful! And I would be reduced to a sad and hysterical mess. I know it! But how cannot I give it a try? It’s a special idea! It’s a great idea! And would be the death of me… ok, ok!

It may be one of my worst idea ever, but I am super excited about it and I am really happy to participate! I hope to write more about NaNoWriMo e and I also hope to post soon a new video!!!! And if you participate too, and want to be buddy writers, here is my profile!

And you? Would you do the NaNoWriMo? Or have you done it the past years?
Bye!
Susy

8 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo… Count me in!

  1. I tried the Camp NaNoWriMo May this year but totally failed at it after 23k words lol
    I should try again, but college keeps me busy!
    All the best to you! I hope you complete your goal 😜
    Thanks for stopping by my blog 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey Susy, I hope you have at least a little time to squeeze in some writing. I would love to participate also, but besides writing a novel I will be busy writing my thesis… Maybe once I am done with all that Uni stuff I will try, too. πŸ™‚
    Sabrina

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

